Christmastide: Music in Solitude CD
Christmastide: Music in Solitude CD

Christmastide: Music in Solitude CD

Regular price
Sale price

Listen to a Clip of Track 7

Listen to a Clip of Track 8

Listen to a Clip of Track 11

A stirring mix of traditional Christmas carols, celebrative seasonal selections and contemporary Christian worship music—perfect for moving from Advent into the Christmas season.

Peaceful instrumental piano with strings, synth pads and light percussion.

1. December   5:03
2. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear   4:19
3. Be Still for the Presence   2:27
4. Silent Night   4:37
5. The First Noel   3:13
6. O Little Town of Bethlehem  1:20
7. Christmas Morning   4:34
8. What Child is This?   4:15
9. Angels We Have Heard on High   3:43
10. Carol of the Bells   2:44
11. O Come all Ye Faithful/Away in the Manger  5:28
12. Here I Am to Worship   3:24
13. Joy to the World   4:08
14. Shout to the Lord   4:15

Music—the right kind of music—can settle us and support us in our journey into the stillness. Just as David’s skillful playing of the lyre soothed a troubled spirit, this instrumental piano with strings, acoustic guitar and light percussion will quiet your soul and help you experience God’s transforming presence. “Be still and know that I am God.” Psalm 46:10

Check out the NEW Advent Reflections to accompany your Christmastide CD.